

Exhibit B: RAC Member Composition

October 2018

(NTL): No term limit

(2015-2018): Finishing 4-year term

(2017-2020): Currently serving 4-year term

Regional Water Management Group (3)

- 1. City of San Diego Lan Wiborg (NTL), A: Sarah Brower
- 2. County of San Diego Ramin Abidi (NTL), A: Stephanie Gaines
- 3. San Diego County Water Authority Bob Yamada (NTL), A: Mark Stadler

Water Supply (5)

Agencies and entities tasked with supplying water to homes, businesses, and agriculture

- 1. Retail (North County-Inland) Greg Thomas/Rincon del Diablo MWD (2015-18), A: Julia Escamilla
- 2. Retail (North County-Coastal) Bill Hunter/Santa Fe Irrigation District (2015-18), A: Michael Bardin
- 3. Retail (East County) Brian Olney/Helix Water District (2015-18), A: Michelle Berens
- 4. Retail (South County) Ron Mosher/Sweetwater Authority (2017-2020), A: Erick Del Bosque
- 5. Retail (At Large) Kim Thorner/Olivenhain Municipal Water District (2017-2020), A: Joey Randall

Water Quality (6)

Agencies and entities tasked with managing storm runoff, both quantity and quality, in man-made conveyances and/or collecting and disposing of wastewater, including water recycling

- 1. Stormwater Management (North County) Justin Gamble/ City of Oceanside (2017-2020), A: Alicia Appel/City of Escondido
- 2. Stormwater Management (South/East County) Chris Helmer/City of Imperial Beach (2015-18), A: Joe Kuhn
- 3. Water Quality (NGO) Josh Brooks/San Diego CoastKeeper (2015-18), A: Kristin Kuhn
- 4. Water Quality (NGO) Janice DuVall/San Diego County Board of Education (2017-2020), A: Bob Mueller
- 5. Wastewater/Recycled Water (Metro JPA) Roberto Yano/City of Chula Vista (2017-2020), A: Yazmin Arellano/City of El Cajon
- 6. Wastewater/Recycled Water (Non-Metro JPA) Mike Thornton/San Elijo JPA (2015-18), A: Chris Trees

Natural Resources and Watersheds (5)

Agencies and entities tasked with preserving, enhancing, and managing natural resources and watersheds

- 1. Water Conservation (NGO) Robin Rierdan/ Lakeside River Park Conservancy (2017-2020, A: Julia Richards
- 2. Protection and Restoration (NGO) Phil Pryde/San Diego River Park Foundation (2015-18), A: Rob Hutsel
- 3. Protection and Restoration (NGO) Sandra Jacobson/California Trout (2017-2020), A: Jack Marshall
- 4. Recreation Al Lau/Padre Dam Municipal Water District (2017-2020), A: Seval Sen
- 5. Coastal Ecosystems (Bays, Estuaries, Lagoons) Kimberly O'Connell/UCSD Clean Water Utility (2017-2020), A: Ashkan Mozaffarian

DAC/Environmental Justice (2)

Agencies and entities who represent disadvantaged communities and/or environmental justice concerns

- 1. Urban DAC Oscar Romo/Alter Terra (2017-2020)
- 2. Rural DAC Jennifer Hazard/Rural Community Assistance Corporation (2015-18), A: Pablo Figueroa

Tribal (3)

Agencies and entities who represent Native American tribal concerns – To be appointed by Southern California Tribal Chairmen's Association

- 1. Northern IRWM Region John Flores/San Pasqual Band of Mission Indians (2015-18), A: Rob Roy
- 2. Central IRWM Region open
- 3. Southern IRWM Region open

Other Members (7)

Other agencies and entities with interest in and/or impact on water resource management

- 1. Flood Management Mark Seits/Floodplain Management Association (2015-18), A: Alex Yescas
- 2. Business Community Michael McSweeney/Building Industry Association (2015-18), A: S. Wayne Rosenbaum
- 3. Agriculture Eric Anderson/San Diego County Farm Bureau (2017-2020)
- 4. Land Use Planning Sarah Pierce/SANDAG (2017-2020), A: Keith Greer
- 5. At Large* Ann Van Leer/Escondido Creek Conservancy (2015-18), A: Betsy Keithley
- 6. At Large* -- Robyn Badger/Zoological Society of San Diego (2017-2020), A: Kelly Craig
- 7. Climate Change (Academic Expert) open
- * For one of two At Large seats, preferential consideration should be given to organizations engaged with training water professionals. Other consideration criteria include academia, , energy/water nexus, solid waste/water nexus, sustainability.

Non-Voting Members (6)

State, federal, and regional agencies who are interested parties

- 1. Regional Water Quality Control Board Laurie Walsh (NTL), A: Roger Mitchell
- 2. U.S. Bureau of Reclamation Jack Simes (NTL), A: Leslie Cleveland
- 3. Military Community John Simpson/USMC Camp Pendleton (NTL), A: Khalique Khan
- 4. Tri-County FACC (Upper Santa Margarita RWMG) Justin Haessly/Rancho California Water District (NTL)
- 5. Tri-County FACC (South Orange RWMG) Marilyn Thoms/County of Orange (NTL)
- 6. State Coastal Conservancy, A: Jenna Voss
- 7. U.S. Forest Service, Cleveland National Forest Gloria Silva (NTL), A: Emily Fudge
- 8. U.S. Indian Health Services Sean Bush (NTL)